Pharmacy Education

TTUHSC pharmacy prof named president-elect of American Affiliation of Schools of Pharmacy

Dr. Craig Cox was named president-elect of the American Affiliation of Colleges of Pharmacy. The AACP is the nationwide group representing pharmacy schooling and studying in the USA.


Cox is a professor of pharmacy train and vice chair for experiential programs on the Texas Tech School Effectively being Sciences Centre (TTUHSC) Jerry H. Hodge College of Pharmacy. He additionally serves as an ex officio member of the Curricular Affairs Committee and persevering with schooling and studying, in addition to chair of the Preceptor Advisory Council.

“Dr. Cox has substantial encounter on the close by, situation, nationwide and international ranges representing our college as very effectively because the pharmacy career, and he’ll ship useful views as president of the AACP,” acknowledged Quentin Smith, Pharm.D., dean of the TTUHSC Jerry H. Hodge College of Pharmacy. “This can be a outstanding honor for him and for our faculty.”

Related Articles

Back to top button